LGBT Masters Aquatics Club

Formal notice of the AGM/ACM

Dear members
Advance notice of the Out to Swim Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Annual Club Meeting (ACM) was given by the Club Secretary on 26th January 2019. We (i.e. the Trustees) are now writing to give formal notice of the AGM/ACM and to set out the agenda. 
The AGM/ACM will be held on Saturday 23rd March 2019, starting at 2.00 pm in Room MAL B20 Birkbeck College, Malet Street, Bloomsbury. The ACM will follow immediately after the AGM. We have been advised that refreshments can't be provided, so please bring your own on the day. 
We have booked the room until 5.00 pm so there will be time for the usual swimming and water polo sessions afterwards at ULU. There will be an informal social after training as usual in the TCR bar.
The agenda for the AGM/ACM will be as follows.
- the Chair's report of the previous year's activities and an overview of the coming year's goals;
- the statement of accounts and an overview of the coming year's budget (papers to follow);
- the report on the athletic programme;
- the election of the charity trustees;
- the election of the Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and Communications Officer to the OTS Committee;
- the 3-year business plan;
- the 3-year financial plan.
The appointment of members to sit on the various Discipline Sub-Committees are determined by the Disciplines themselves, although they will be ratified at the ACM. Club awards will also be presented at the ACM. 
The OTS constitution requires one of the trustees to retire each year by rotation. This year Jeremy Koziol has stepped down. Members who would like to put their names forward for this post should inform Terry Muscat, Returning Officer, email details below, by close on 28th February 2019. 
OTS Committee

The following members have put themselves forward for election or re-election to the OTS Committee:
Chair - Philip Collins
Treasurer - vacant. Members who would like to put their names forward for this post should inform Terry Muscat, Returning Officer, email details below.
Secretary - Robert John
Communications Officer - Emily Chong
Under the OTS Constitution and Bye-laws, proxy and electronic voting will be allowed. Forms to enable members to appoint proxies and to vote electronically will be circulated to members after the closing date for nominations for the Trustee and Committee positions (28th February 2019).
Mr Terry Muscat has kindly agreed to act as the Returning Officer for the AGM/ACM and he was formally appointed by the Trustees and Committee at their meeting on Sunday 10th February 2019. He can be contacted at


We look forward to seeing you at the meeting on 23rd March. If you have any queries about any of this, please get in touch with the Club Secretary at
Thank you.
Richard Walton, Chair of Trustees
Jeremy Koziol, Trustee
Lucille Thirlby, Trustee